UAW Local 249 Standing Committees


The following committees are appointed to serve the membership and our local community. If any employees are interested in participating in committee activities – contact the Union Hall or the Committee Chair.

  • CAP Committee: Shirley Mata, Chair
  • Chaplaincy Committee: Shane Coone, Chair
  • Human & Civil Rights Committee: Sade Ott, Chair
  • Community Services Committee: Kim Rowland, Chair
  • Education Committee: Gary Thomas, Chair
  • Recreation Committee: Jarrod Ballard, Chair
  • Veterans Committee: Dave Grant, Chair
  • Women’s Committee: Karen Mahoney, Chair
  • Union Label Committee: Paul Brink, Chair
  • Motorcycle Committee: Josh Curtis, Chair
  • Member to Member: William DeCoudres, Chair
  • Consumer Affairs: Travis Adams, Chair