UAW Local 249 Committees & Officers


The following committees are appointed to serve the membership and our local community. If any employees are interested in participating in committee activities – contact the Union Hall or the Committee Chair.

  • CAP Committee: Shirley Mata, Chair
  • Chaplaincy Committee: Darrick Reed, Chair
  • Human & Civil Rights Committee: Sade Ott, Chair
  • Community Services Committee: Kim Rowland, Chair
  • Education Committee: Gary Thomas, Chair
  • Recreation Committee: Jarrod Ballard, Chair
  • Veterans Committee: Dave Grant, Chair
  • Women’s Committee: Jacque Childs, Chair
  • Union Label Committee: Paul Brink, Chair
  • Motorcycle Committee: Josh Curtis, Chair
  • Member to Member: William DeCoudres, Chair
  • Consumer Affairs: Travis Adams, Chair


UAW Local 249 Officers are elected every three years by the membership.

  • President: Jason Starr
  • Vice President: Tony Renfro
  • 2nd Vice President:Thomas Carr
  • Financial Secretary: Dana Davidson
  • Treasurer: Chrissy Kline
  • Recording Secretary: Shirley Mata
  • Trustees: Ed Scaggs, Connie Thomas, and Sade Ott
  • Guide: Jeremy Fue
  • Sgt. At-Arms: Leon Allen
  • Bargaining Chairman: Jim Fisher
  • Bargaining Committee Members: Steve Chorbak, Dean Freed, Don Picard
  • Skilled Trades Bargaining Committee: Ron Pangborn
  • HVC Parts Depot Chairman: Dave Rogers
  • Nurses Unit Bargaining Chair: Cathy Koogler
  • Retirees Representative: Larry Rupp
  • Team Solutions Bargaining Chair: Dave Norris